Knitter's Projects

Knit Up Your Britches

Knit Up Your Britches

I think to myself

With knitted brows

As my needles

Click and clack

And the earth

she spins round

incredibly fast

Can my life possibly

Get any worse than this?

I put my knitting down

And tell myself

Knit up your britches

Frayed woman

Enough of this

One way or another

You will, strand by strand

Purl your way through

And distance this.

©g.a.meeder, 2015®

Knitter's Projects
My Current Knitting Project,
Chambray Scarf

Leave a Reply

